back to webinars

Cytokine Profiles and Personalized Therapeutics in COVID-19 Patients

date

September 9, 2021

time & location

11am EDT/4pm BST/5pm CEST, online

Recent observations by Prof. Gorochov’s team at the CIMI Research Centre suggest that there are at least two distinct types of cytokine signatures induced by SARS-CoV-2 infection. At time of hospitalization, COVID-19 patients with severe respiratory disease present low viremia and a dominant pro-inflammatory response.

In contrast, less severe patients have a high viral load and elevated type-I interferon levels. Nevertheless, a strong antiviral interferon response is not always beneficial. Importantly, the risk of death was associated with the intensity of the cytokine signatures characterizing each severity group. These findings call for a personalized approach to successfully treat COVID-19 patients.

 Attend this webinar to: 

  • Learn about recently published observations that describe distinct cytokine profiles and COVID-19 severity and mortality
  • Discuss the need for personalized precision medicine approach to successfully treat COVID-19 patients
  • Explore the ultra-sensitive biomarker detection technologies that enabled these findings

REGISTER NOW